Can-Am Alpina Club  

Go Back   Can-Am Alpina Club > General Discussion > Off-topic

Notices

Off-topic Anything you want... just keep it PG-rated.

Site News
Latest 5 Posts Forum Author
Alpina Parts at BMW? 05-13-2022 09:35 AM General Discussion Scooter
Alpina B8 #64 of 93 Limo 05-12-2022 07:33 AM General Discussion Scooter
The Forum is Still Here! 05-10-2022 06:01 AM Off-topic Stirling
for sale - 98 b12 5.7 long in Ontario - not mine 07-02-2021 03:16 PM Alpina Wanted/For Sale Scooter
BlueBus for i-bus equipped BMWs 08-30-2020 04:22 PM General Discussion admin

Old 08-10-2012, 03:30 AM
Administrator

Default Thoughts on Mercedes 190E 2.3-16v

I'm thinking about picking up an old Mercedes Cosworth. Has anyone owned one or had experience with one and would like to share their thoughts with a prospective Cossie owner?
Old 08-14-2012, 12:08 PM

I have no experience, nor have I ever owned a Mercedes. The thing that has kept me from ownership is the lack of info on the web about their cars. It seems that most Mercedes owners must not be DIYers like BMW owners. You can pretty much find a fix for any problem you have with older BM's, but it seems to be more difficult to find info when I've tried to do research.

Another thing to look into is parts availability and compatibility. People always seem to say that Merc (and especially AMG) parts are expensive. I always heard that about BMW's before too, but they don't seem that bad to me, so maybe Merc's are the same. You just have to shop around

With that said, I may pic up an AMG C43 if the right one comes up, and maybe you are in the same position with a 190E Cossie
Old 08-14-2012, 04:48 PM
Administrator